Homewood Station 

Homewood Station Homewood

Homewood Station was named after early settler, James Homewood.

 The station opened on 16th November 1883 and closed 8th November 1978.

Its main traffic was the transport of wool and livestock.  Railway remnants include earthworks and a group of mature Monterey Cypresses.



- Click items below to explore similar things in the High County Explorer